WestMUN 2018

Westminster International Model United Nations Conference

View details ยป

The Westminster MUN Society is most proud to present and host the 2018 Westminster MUN Conference. In close cooperation with the University of Westminster Students' Union and with the support of the University of Westminster, along with the Politics and Law Departments, our fifth session will take place inside our beautiful building at Regent Street, located in the very heart of London. It offers our dearest delegates a unique opportunity to discuss and debate key world issues and meet new people from all around the globe. Taking place on the 2nd-4th February 2018, we aim that every single participant leaves with an unforgettable experience of a weekend filled with passionate debate.

This is a Top Rated series of conferences - it has consistently been rated with 4 or more stars!


Bianca Stanciu

Sasha Alexandra Sternik
Under-Secretary General for Delegates' Affairs

Aditi Verma
Under Secretary-General for Public Relations

Beatriz Buarque
Under-Secretary General for Press

Sara Mebrahtu
Under-Secretary General for Finance and Logistics

Lee Min Ong
Under-Secretary General for Chairing


United Nations Security Council - UNSC

Non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction (WMD). Situation in Donbass, Ukraine.

Simeon Onaji
Eden Chua

United Nations Development Program - UNDP

The role of access to clean water in eradicating poverty Promoting urban sustainability

Nicole El-Helou

World Trade Organisation - WTO

Trade liberalisation and economic growth Non-tariff provisions in regional trade agreements

Katharina Wodenitscharow
Dmitrii Golubnichii

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime - UNODC

Reducing drugs trafficking in the LEDC's Combating cybercrime

Mrinmoy Sobhan
Amelito II Mutuc

Crisis Committee

The English Civil War

Pinelopi Charalampous
Cindy Lam
Luke Ho
Badshah Kazi
Jack Cross
Zoe Braddick

United Nations Women - UNWomen

Ending violence against all women and girls Empowering women by achieving gender equality in line with Sustainable Development Goal 5 (SDG 5)

Elizabeth Ichiko
Anna Giapitzi-Papandreou
Robiya Arslonova