GlobeMUN 2019

Global High School Model United Nations

View details »

Astana Awaits You

Organized annually by a team of UK based university students and a host team, Global High School Model United Nations (GlobeMUN) is a unique four-day international relations conference that brings together high school students from around the world to simulate various organs of the United Nations and other international organizations. Students have the opportunity to act as delegates in one of a diverse range of committees. In addition, GlobeMUN delegates are able to engage in simulations of international crises on application committees such as the NATO-Russia Council. Delegates are exposed to the fast-paced world of policy decision-making under pressure, as well as key geopolitical and military issues.

 Held in a different city each year – GlobeMUN offers delegates a true immersion in the international experience. Through our extensive cultural and social program, conference participants experience first-hand both the culture of our host country, and the cultures of other delegates, and come to appreciate the world’s great cultural diversity that has enriched our common human heritage. At GlobeMUN, delegates learn about the intricacies and workings of international diplomacy in committee sessions and learn from each other as they forge new friendships with fellow students from all over the world. 

For more information please visit


Romaric Walker
Under Secretary General for Business

David Lakin
Under Secretary General for Communications

Vishnu Nair
Director General

Dung Nguyen
Host Team President

Joanna Veimou
Under Secretary General for Chairing

Vitória Galli
Under Secretary General for Outreach

Adam Hajszan
Under Secretary General for Special Projects

Iulia Vatau
Under Secretary General for Applications

Simeon Onaji
Deputy USG Chairing


Human Rights Council

Security Council

Special Political and Decolonisation Committee (SPECPOL)

Legal Committee

North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

African Union (AU)

Crisis Committee